Government spokesman Tzanakopoulos announces mini cabinet reshuffle

Government spokesman Dimitris Tzanakopoulos announced on Friday a mini cabinet reshuffle. The new ministers he announced were:

Foreign Minister: Giorgos Katrougalos

Alternate Minister of Foreign Affairs with responsibility for European Politics: Sia Anagnostopoulou

Deputy Interior Minister with responsibility for Macedonia – Thrace: Eleftheria Hatzigeorgiou

Deputy Labour Social Security and Solidarity Minister: Constantinos Barkas

Deputy Infrastructure and Transport Minister: Thanos Moraitis

Deputy Migration Policy Minister: Angelos Tolkas.

The swearing-in ceremony for the ministers taking up new posts will take place on Monday, after the return of Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras from Munich.

Source ANA-MPA
You might also like


The Greek Observer considers that every reader has the right to express their opinions freely. However, we explicitly emphasize that The Greek Observers’ editorial team does not adopt user opinions. Please express your opinions in a decent manner. Comments that include, insults will be deleted by the team and the users will be banned from commenting.