EU finance ministers publish ‘black list’ of tax havens

European Union finance ministers approved on Tuesday a list of 17 countries which are considered non-cooperative in taxation matters during a meeting in Brussels.

The countries are American Samoa, Bahrain, Barbados, Grenada, Guam, South Korea, Macau, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Namibia, Palau, Panama, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia and United Arab Emirates.

The final list was the subject of extensive negotiations between member-states until the last moment. Over the last year, experts from the EU’s member-states examined 92 countries to decide whether they were applying harmful tax practices.

Source ANA-MPA
You might also like